top of page

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

calendar.jpg

2023 - 2024 Skating Season

pumpkin.jpg
Christmas Tree.png
poppy_edited.jpg
thanksgiving.png

FALL SKATING SEASON

           Tuesday September 5, 2023                       First Day of FALL Skating Season (for Junior, Intermediate, Senior & Teen/Adult)                 Tuesday, September 5, 2023                       CANSkate Program Assitant Training Session + Pizza Party (6:00 pm - 6:45 pm)

          Wednesday, September 6, 2023                  First Day of CANSkate Sessions

          Thursday, September 7, 2023                     First Day of Shining Stars Academy & Star Academy

          Saturday, September 16, 2023                    POCO Skating Club OPEN HOUSE (10:00 am - 1:00 pm)

             Saturday, September 16, 2023                    Used Skate/Skate Wear Sale/Swap  (10:00 am - 1:00 pm)

          Saturday, September 30, 2023                    National Day of Truth & Reconciliation  (no skating)  

          Monday, October 9, 2023                           Thanksgiving Monday (no skating)

          Friday, Oct. 13 - Sunday, Oct. 15, 2023        2023 BC/YK Section Autumn Leaves Super Series Competition

                                                                               (Chilliwack, BC)

          Monday, October 23, 2023                          Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Tuesday, October 24, 2023                          Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Wednesday, October 25, 2023                     Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Thursday, October 26, 2023                        Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Saturday, October 28, 2023                         Halloween Week (wear a costume) 

          Tuesday, October 31, 2023                          Halloween Day (all sessions canceled)

          Saturday, November 11, 2023                      Remembrance Day  (no skating)

          Thursday, Nov. 9 - Sunday, Nov. 12, 2023     2024 BC/YT Sectional Championships

                                                                                 (Capital News Centre, Kelowna, BC) 

             Saturday, November 18, 2023                      Simulations

          Friday, Nov. 24 - Sunday, Nov. 26, 2023        2023 Jingle Blades Competition 

                                                                                      (North Surrey Sport & Ice Complex, Surrey, BC)

          Monday, December 18, 2023                       Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green) 

          Tuesday, December 19, 2023                      Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Wednesday, December 20, 2023                  Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Thursday, December 21, 2023                     Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)   

          Saturday, December 23, 2023                      Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Saturday, December 23, 2023                      Holiday Celebration Family Skate  (11:00 am - 12:30 pm)

          Saturday, December 23, 2023                      Last Day of Fall Skating Season for 2023

Happy%20Holidays1_edited.jpg
Happy%20New%20Year_edited.jpg
snowflake_edited.jpg
happy-valentine-day-sweetheart-cartoon-v
WINTER SKATING SEASON

            Monday, January 8, 2024                            First Day of 2024 Winter Skating Season

               Thursday, January 25, 2024                         Simulations

            Saturday, January 27, 2024                         Simulations

            Fri. February 2 - Sun. February 4, 2024        2024 WinterSkate & BC Coast Regional Championships

                                                                                    (Poirier Sport & Leisure Complex, Coquitlam, BC) 

            Saturday, Feb. 17 & Monday Feb. 19, 2024   Ringette Tournament  (no skating)

            Monday, February 19, 2024                         Family Day  (no skating)

            Monday, February 26 - Sat. March 2, 2024       STARSkate Assessment Week

            Wednesday, February 28, 2024                    City is Removing the Ice in Arena 2 (no skating)

                Saturday, March 9, 2024                             Hockey Tournament  (no skating)

            Saturday, March 16, 2024                            Last Day of Winter Skating Season

****************************************

SPRING SKATING SEASON

               Tuesday, March 19, 2024                            First Day of 2024 Spring Skating Season

                   Saturday, May 11, 2024                              May Day Parade

                   Saturday, May 11, 2024                              Simulations 

               Fri. May 17 - Sun. May 19, 2024                 2024 Victoria Day Skating Competition

                                                                                                        (Fleetwood Arena, Surrey, BC)

               Tuesday, May 14, 2024                              Last Day of 2024 Spring CANSkate sessions

               Friday, May 17, 2024                                 Last Day of 2024 Spring Skating Season

               Thursday, May 23, 2024                            First Day of 2024 Summer Bridge Skating Season

                                                                                                                     (Planet Ice Coquitlam & Pitt Meadows Arena)

               Saturday, June 1, 2024                               POCO Skating Club Annual General Meeting

                                                                              & Awards Celebration  (Mabbett Hall at 4:30 pm)

               Friday, June 28, 2024                                Last Day of 2024 Summer Bridge Skating Season

download.png
unnamed.gif
images.png

****************************************

SUMMER SKATING SEASON

                Tuesday, July 2, 2024                               First Day of 2024 Summer Skating Season

                Friday, July 5, 2024                                  Pyjama Day

                Friday, July 12, 2024                                Polka Dot & Stripes Day

                Friday, July 19, 2024                                Disney Day

                Friday, July 26, 2024                                Neon Day

                Friday, August 2, 2024                              Wacky Hair Day

                Friday, August 9, 2024                              Beach Day

                Friday, August 16, 2024                            Blue Day & Last Day of 2024 Summer Skating Season

                Thurs. Aug. 15 - Sun. Aug. 18, 2024          2024 SummerSkate Competition 

                                                                                       (Scotia Barn, Burnaby, BC)

                Mon. Aug. 26 - Tues. Aug. 27, 2024           POCO Skating Club 2024 Pre-Season BOOT CAMP

                                                                                       (Port Coquitlam Community Centre -- Arenas 2 & 3)

bottom of page