CALENDAR OF EVENTS

calendar.jpg

2021 - 2022 Skating Season

pumpkin.jpg
Christmas Tree.png
poppy_edited.jpg
thanksgiving.png
         Tuesday, September 7, 2021                First Day of Fall Skating Season

          Saturday, September 11, 2021                   POCO Skating Club OPEN HOUSE (10:30 am - 1:30 pm)

                                                                        FREE CANSkate Lesson & Assessments (11:45 am - 12:30 pm)  

          Wednesday, September 29, 2021                POCO Skating Club AGM (7:00 pm on ZOOM)

          Thursday, September 30, 2021                   National Day of Truth & Reconciliation Statutory Holiday (no skating)

          Saturday, October 2, 2021                          Port Coquitlam Community Centre GRAND OPENING

                                                                                  (All sessions as usual on Arena 2 -- NO cancellations)

          Monday, October 11, 2021                          Thanksgiving Monday (no skating)

          Friday, Oct. 15 - Sunday, Oct. 17, 2021        2021 BC/YK Section Autumn Leaves Super Series Competition

                                                                               (Twin Rinks Ice Arena, Chilliwack, BC)

          Monday, October 25, 2021                          Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Tuesday, October 26, 2021                          Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Wednesday, October 27, 2021                     Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Thursday, October 28, 2021                        Halloween Week (wear a costume)

          Saturday, October 30, 2021                         Halloween Week (wear a costume) 

          Thursday, November 11, 2021                     Remembrance Day (no skating)

          Thursday, Nov. 11 - Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021   2022 BC/YK Sectional Championships  (Parksville, BC)

          Friday Nov. 19 - Sunday Nov. 21, 2021         2021 BC Coast Region Star 5 - Gold Competition

                                                                                 (Scotia Barn, Burnaby, BC)

          Saturday, Nov. 27 - Sunday, Nov. 28, 2021    2021 Jingle Blades Competition 

                                                                                      (North Surrey Sport & Ice Complex, Surrey, BC)

          Monday, December 13, 2021                       Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green) 

          Tuesday, December 14, 2021                      Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Wednesday, December 15, 2021                  Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Thursday, December 16, 2021                     Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)   

          Saturday, December 18, 2021                      Holiday Themed Days (wear Red & Green)

          Saturday, December 18, 2021                      Holiday Celebration Family Skate  (11:45 am - 2:30 pm)

          Saturday, December 18, 2021                      Intermediate Skating Performances (11:00 am - 11:45 am)

          Saturday, December 18, 2021                      Last Day of Fall Skating Season Off-Ice Training for 2021

          Sunday, December 19, 2021                        Last Day of Fall Skating for 2021

Happy%20Holidays1_edited.jpg
Happy%20New%20Year_edited.jpg
snowflake_edited.jpg
happy-valentine-day-sweetheart-cartoon-v

            Sunday, January 2, 2022                            First Day of 2022 Winter Skating Season

            Fri. February 4 - Sun. February 6, 2022        2022 WinterSkate & BC Coast Regional Championships

                                                                                    (Minoru Arena, Richmond, BC) -CANCELED

            Saturday, Feb. 19 & Sunday Feb. 20, 2022    Ringette Tournament  (no skating)

            Monday, February 21, 2022                         Family Day  (no skating)

            Tues. February 22 - Mon. February 28, 2022     STARSkate Assessment Week

            Thursday, February 24, 2022                       Last Day for Winter 2022 Thursday Skating Sessions only

            Sunday, February 27, 2022                          Last Day for Winter 2022 Sunday Cheapskate Session only

            Wednesday, March 9, 2022                          Last Day of Winter Skating Season

****************************************

 SPRING SKATING SEASON 

               Tuesday, March 15, 2022                           First Day of 2022 Spring Skating Season

               Saturday, May 7, 2022                               May Day Parade

               Saturday, May 14, 2022                             POCO Skating Club Annual General Meeting

                                                                              & Awards Celebration  (Mabbett Hall at 4:30 pm)

               Fri. May 20 - Sun. May 22, 2022                 2022 Victoria Day Skating Competition

                                                                                       (Surrey, BC)

               Sunday, June 12, 2022                              Last Day of 2022 Spring Skating Season

download.png
unnamed.gif
images.png

****************************************

SUMMER SKATING SEASON

                Monday, July 4, 2022                               First Day of 2022 Summer Skating Season

                TBA                                                       2022 SummerSkate Competition 

                                                                                       (Scotia Barn, Burnaby, BC)

                Friday, August 12, 2022                           Last Day of 2022 Summer Skating Season

**Information regarding Skating Competitions & Test Days (for our STARSkate & Competitive                  Skaters) will be added as further information is received from the BC/Yukon Section

     of Skate Canada.